Elections of Members of the Supervisory Board elected by the employees

Friday, 13 May, 2011
Report no. 8/2011

The Management Board of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. announces that as a result of elections carried out on 11–12 May 2011, the employees of the Company chose the following three Members of the Supervisory Board elected by the employees: Józef Czyczerski, Leszek Hajdacki, Ryszard Kurek. 

The Management Board of the Company is providing this information based on the Protocol of the Electoral Committee of the Company from the elections of members of the Eighth Term Supervisory Board of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. 
Supervisory Board Members elected by the Company’s employees are recognised as Eighth Term Supervisory Board Members from the moment of adoption of appropriate resolutions by the Ordinary General Meeting of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. 
The persons elected by the employees currently sit on the Seventh Term Supervisory Board of the Company. 

Legal basis: art. 56 sec. 1 point 1 of the Act dated 29 July 2005 on public offerings and conditions governing the introduction of financial instruments to organised trading, and on public companies (Journal of Laws from 2005 No. 184, item 1539 with subsequent amendments)