Changes in the Supervisory Board of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A.

Thursday, 16 June, 2005

The Management Board of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. announces that the following persons were appointed to the Supervisory Board of the Company for a new term by the Ordinary General Shareholders Meeting of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. on 15 June 2005:

1. Tadeusz Janusz,

2. Maciej Kruk,

3. Elżbieta Niebisz,

4. Jan Rymarczyk,

5. Krzysztof Szamałek,

6. Marek Wierzbowski,

as well as the following persons elected by the employees of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A.:

7. Józef Czyczerski,

8. Leszek Hajdacki,

9. Ryszard Kurek.

The Company will provide information regarding the newly-appointed Members of the Supervisory Board, as required by the Decree of the Council of Ministers dated 21 March 2005 regarding current and periodic information provided by issuers of securities, at a later date in the form of an individual current report.