Marek Wojtków

(appointed as of 7 October 2022)

Graduate of the University of Economics in Wrocław, specialty: economic cybernetics and information technology as well as data processing and accounting. Completed post-graduate studies in occupational health and safety in the Witelon State Higher Vocational School in Legnica. He also holds the title of Executive Master of Business Administration (MBA) Collegium Humanum – Warsaw Management University.

Since 2016 he has worked in the Agency for Restructuring and Modernisation of Agriculture, and since 2019 he has served as deputy director of the regional unit in Wrocław. He is involved in among others managing and supervising the activities of county offices. He has previously held managerial positions in the areas of finance, logistics and management (ADEO Polska Group, DOMEX/AVANS/ELEKTRODOM, Jaworskie Zakłady Chemii Gospodarczej "Pollena").

Radosław Zimroz

(appointed as of 7 October 2022)

Graduate of Wrocław University of Science and Technology, professor of technical sciences in the discipline mining and geology. From 2017 he served as deputy dean, and since 2019 he has served as Dean of the faculty of Geoengineering, Mining and Geology of Wrocław University of Science and Technology. He is Chairman of the Underground Copper Deposit Mining Section of the Committee on Mining of the Polish Academy of Sciences.

In the years 2004-2005 he held a post-doctoral fellowship at Cranfield University (Applied Math and Computing Group), and in the years 2012-2018 he worked in KGHM Cuprum CBR in Wrocław, where he established the Systems Analytics Unit. He is the author of numerous scientific publications, and has promoted many PhDs. He participated in, or was the head of projects for Turów Brown Coal Mine (KWB Turów) and for KGHM Polska Miedź S.A., as well as for State Committee for Scientific Research (KBN), Ministry of Science and Higher Education (MNiSW), National Centre for Research and Development (NCBiR), National Science Centre (NCN). He also carried out international projects under FP7, H2020, EIT Kic Raw Materials.

He is a member of the Polish Association of Technical Diagnostics (Vice President of the Management Board, second term), the Society of Mining Professors, the Society of Mine Engineers and Technicians, the Mining Committee of the Polish Academy of Sciences (second term, currently in the presidium). Amongst the awards he has received are "Zasłużony honorowy pracownik KWB Turów" (Award for honorary employee of Turów Brown Coal Mine), "Zasłużony dla górnictwa RP" (Award of the mining industry of the Republic of Poland), an honorary award of the State Mining Authority "Zasłużony dla bezpieczeństwa w górnictwie" (Award for safety in mining). He holds the title "generał górniczy" (mining general), second degree.

The appointed Members of the Supervisory Board of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. are not engaged in activities which are competitive with the activities of KGHM Polska Miedź S.A., they are not involved with a company which is competitive with KGHM Polska Miedź S.A. as partners in a civil law partnership, a partnership or a capital company, and they do not participate in any other competitive legal entity as members of its bodies and they are not listed in the Register of Insolvent Debtors maintained on the basis of the National Court Register law.

Legal basis: § 5 point 5 of the Decree of the Minister of Finance dated 29 March 2018 on current and periodic information published by issuers of securities and conditions for recognising as equivalent information required by the laws of a non-member state (Journal of Laws of 2018, item 757)